top of page

Fri, Jan 14

|

Virtual Webinar!

LIVE! Medical Coding For Beginners

This is a live interactive course specifically for students with no experience in medical coding! Students need no preferences for this course!

Registration is closed
See other events
LIVE! Medical Coding For Beginners
LIVE! Medical Coding For Beginners

Time & Location

Jan 14, 2022, 8:45 PM EST – Sep 22, 2022, 10:30 PM EDT

Virtual Webinar!

About the event

Course Description

Recommended for AAPC Certifications: CPC., CIC., COC.

Start date: January 14, 2022

Class start time: 7:45 PM CST, 8:45 PM EST, 5:45 PM PST

Class end time: 9:30 PM CST, 10:30 PM EST, 7:30 PM PST

Day of the week: Thursday's

Duration of the Course:  36 Weeks!

Course Includes:

LIVE! MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY AND ANATOMY MADE EASY

Our Medical Terminology and Anatomy course is fun and interactive. It will help you learn medical vocabulary using modules that include video clips, animations, and standard medical terms while engaging exercises that challenge students to apply medical terminology in real-world scenarios.

LIVE! MEDICAL CODING COURSE

This course moves slower than most coding courses because this course is created for beginners!  Because this course is for beginners, there will be a limited number of students allowed to register.  Our course will prepare students to code efficiently in the real world, and we prepare students to take the medical coding certification exam with confidence and to pass it successfully. Students who complete this course are more than 90% likely to pass the certification exam than those who do not. Students will learn to code using multiple code sets, including ICD 10CM/PCS, CPT, and HCPCS, reading and picking the correct keywords in medical reports, and a thorough review of coding guidelines to code accurately.  Students will also learn the basics of medical billing to understand the revenue cycle.  It is vital for students to understand the entire billing process and how medical coding is a very important step in that process.

This course will provide hands-on experience to prepare you for the real world of coding and increase your chance of passing your certification exam.

If you want to pass your exam, this coding course is essential. There isn't another course like this. Your instructor will guide you through the coding process, and you will code cases like a pro by the end of the lab.

If you follow this course, you will precisely pass the exam. If you want a higher score on your certification exam the first time you take it, or if you've failed previously and want to pass this time, take this course.

If you are a student struggling with an online course, you will benefit from this, as we deviate from the typical online path. The course is very hands-on, which is how it should be.

The course includes the textbook,  The Medical Term and Anatomy Made Easy Course, The LMC CPC PREP Course, LMC Online Internship, 5 hours of one-on-one medical coding tutoring.

Tickets

  • Medical Coding For Beginners!

    $2,695.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page